National Association For Safety And Health In Care Services

NASHICSSafety in Care Awards 2019

Following the success of previous awards, NASHiCS has announced this year’s awards are open for our 15th anniversary year, and are looking for nominations from across the UK.

These prestigious awards are open to everyone who works in the social care sector, both members and non-members of NASHiCS.

If you know of someone whose dedication deserves recognition, nominate them now for one, or more of the three categories that applies to them.

The three categories are as follows:

  • Individual of the year award;
  • Learning and training award;
  • Best practice award.

Nominations should be submitted no later than TUESDAY 9th JULY 2019.

The winner selected for each category will be announced at the Safety in Care Awards Dinner on the eve of Wednesday 11th September 2019; part of our National Conference titled “Keeping up to par” which will be held at the Hellidon Lakes Golf and Sap Hotel, Northamptonshire.

For further information on how to enter please visit:






















Sign up for all the latest news from The Carer!

Sign up to receive the latest issues, along with highlights of the latest sector news and more from The Carer, delivered directly to your inbox twice a week!