Danshell Recognises Outstanding Employees

DanshallDanshell Healthcare Group has acknowledged the fantastic contributions made by members of its team.

The Danshell Staff Recognition Awards honoured staff who have gone above and beyond in supporting both service users and colleagues.

A number of awards were presented during a gala dinner, held at the Marriot Hotel in York.  The winners were:-

Family Carer Choice Award 2016

Lisa Gardner – Oaklands, Hexham


Unit Support Individual of the Year 2016

Julie Lonsdale – Ranaich House, Dunblane


Service Manager of the Year 2016

Sibusiso Mudimbu – Old Leigh House, Leigh on Sea


Outstanding Newcomer 2016

Evelyn Griffiths – Redlands, Darlington


Nurse of the Year 2016

Nicola Darby – Yew Trees, Kirby le Soken, Essex


Support Worker of the Year 2016

Kirsty Kerr – Ranaich House, Dunblane


Outstanding Team of the Year 2016

Hope House, Hartlepool


Outstanding Clinical Contribution 2016

Susan Wood – Occupational Therapist in South East services


Directors Special Recognition Award 2016

Sandra Ashton – Based in Darlington, Sandra is the Mental Health Act Manager for all services

Mel Ramsey, chief executive officer at Danshell, said:   “I’m new to Danshell and one of my first jobs was to read through around 700 nominations for the staff awards.

“It was a fantastic way to get to know the business and the staff and I was blown away by the achievements of our employees.   The awards night was inspiring and I’m really proud to be working with such an amazing team.”

Efi Hershkovitz, executive chairman of Danshell, said:   “I believe that people should be recognised for their hard work, and going above and beyond in what they do.  The awards celebrate people who have been nominated by their peers for their hard work and dedication in providing an exemplary standard of care.

“However, there are many more individuals carrying out sterling work in our services and I would like to personally congratulate every single member of the Danshell team for their achievements this year.”