Home » Latest News » National Association For Safety And Health In Care Services Awards Open

National Association For Safety And Health In Care Services Awards Open

Following the success of its previous awards, NASHiCS is pleased to announce this year’s Safety in Care Awards awards are open.

NASHiCS is looking for nominations from across the UK.

These prestigious awards are open to everyone who works in the social care sector, both members and non-members of NASHiCS.

If you know of someone whose dedication deserves recognition, nominate them now for one, or more of the three categories that applies to them.

The three categories are as follows:

  • Individual of the year award;
  • Learning and training award;
  • Best practice award.

Nominations should be submitted no later than TUESDAY 4th JULY 2017.

Finalists will be selected for each category, and the winners will be announced at the  Safety in Care Awards Dinner on the eve of Tuesday 12th September 2017 as part of our National Conference titled “The Fair Way to a Safer Way”  held at the Hellidon Lakes Golf and Sap Hotel, Northamptonshire.

For further information on how to enter please visit: www.nashics.org



Check Also

Simon Stevens

NHS England Chief Executive Reopens ‘Dementia Tax’ Debate

The NHS England chief executive, Simon Stevens,  has reopened the debate on the “dementia tax” during a House of Commons inquiry. Pensioners’ homes should be used to fund social care in places of tax rises on those of working age, he suggested. Mr Stevens told the House of Commons inquiry: “I ...